Police Commission


This board meets as needed.

MembersKalispell Police Logo

  • Bruce Freeman - Term ends: April 30, 2025
  • Wade Rademacher - Term ends: April 30, 2026
  • Angela Mielke - Term ends: April 30, 2024

Member Details

The Mayor shall nominate, and with the consent of the City Council, appoint three residents of such city or town who shall have the qualifications required by law to hold a municipal office therein and who shall constitute a board to be known by the name of "police commission" who shall hold office for three years. Members must be a resident or own property in the City of Kalispell.


This board assists the City of Kalispell in establishing a hiring process for the police force, and to examine all applicants for the police force. The board also serves as a grievance board for all matters related to discipline for all sworn police officers. The board was created by Montana Code Annotated, 7-32-4151, and Kalispell Municipal Code § 22-9 through § 22-11.

More Information

For more information, contact the Police Department.