Mayor & City Council

2022 Council Group photo City Council from Left to Right: Sandy Carlson, Kari Gabriel, Chad Graham, Sam Nunnally, Mayor Mark Johnson, Jed Fisher, Sid Daoud, Ryan Hunter, Jessica Dahlman

   Meetings - Regular                      Meetings - Work Session    

1st and 3rd Monday of every month          2nd and 4th Monday of every month

7 p.m.
Council Chambers
City Hall, 201 First Avenue E
Kalispell, MT 59901

Mail Public Comment to:
Attn: City Council
P.O. Box 1997, Kalispell, MT 59903
Email public comment on agenda items to        


The Kalispell City Council is composed of eight city councilors and the Mayor. The city is divided into four wards with two councilors elected from each and the Mayor elected at large. Each member serves a four-year term of office with the terms staggered.

The greatest responsibility of the City Council lies in its legislative activities, which include:

  • Adopting the budget;
  • Appropriating money to fund the city's programs and services;
  • Enacting ordinances;
  • Establishing policy and levels of service;
  • Setting service fees.

The Mayor presides at all City Council meetings and is a voting member of the council.

Council Rules of Procedure