Archives Departments City Council Home

About the Council

The Kalispell City Council is composed of eight (8) city councilors and the Mayor. The city is divided into four (4) wards with two (2) councilors elected from each and the Mayor elected at large. Each member serves a four-year term of office with the terms staggered.

The greatest responsibility of the City Council lies in its legislative activities, which include enacting ordinances, establishing policy and levels of service, adopting the budget, setting service fees and appropriating money to fund the city's programs and services. The Mayor presides at all City Council meetings and is a voting member of council.

The City Council meets on the first and third Monday of each month in regular session, and the second and fourth Monday of each month for a work session at 7:00 p.m. in the council chambers of Kalispell City Hall located at 201 First Avenue East.


                   CITY OF KALISPELL WARD MAP

                       FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS


Photos courtesy of Digital Broadway LLC